top of page

Our activities

Support group 14-25 years old

An open support group for queer people aged 14 to 25, every Tuesday evening from 6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. The objectives of the group are to allow the exchange on various issues that challenge them, self-fulfillment and the creation of a feeling of belonging.

Support group 23-35 years old

A one-time support group of 8 sessions for queer people aged 23 to 35. The objectives of the sessions are to exchange with people living the same situations as you. Talk about issues affecting your generation of young adults in preparation for their future lives.

Parents and relatives group

A one-time support group of 8 sessions for parents and loved ones of young queer people. The objectives of the group are to help parents and loved ones to better understand sexual diversity and see to offering support by creating links with other parents and loved ones.

trans group

A one-time support group of 8 sessions specifically for Trans people or people questioning their gender identity, aged 14 to 25. The objectives of the group are to discuss the realities and technicalities related to the social, legal and medical transition.

Individual meeting

An individual meeting between a queer person or a questioning person and a worker to talk or ask questions, by making an appointment. It is possible to do this at the organization or the worker can travel on the territory to another resource.

Professional training

The training courses adapted to professionals from different backgrounds aim to improve the support and acceptance of people in connection with their sexual orientation, gender identity as well as homophobia and transphobia experienced by queer youth in the region.

Organization kiosk
Information kiosks on the mission of Jeunesse Idem, what the organization offers,  the reality of queer people and the demystification of sexual orientations and the plurality of genders in different settings (school, professional, family, etc.).
Workshops/conferences

Extensive workshops and conferences on the realities of the lives of queer people, the demystification of sexual orientations and the plurality of genders as well as on homophobia and transphobia in different environments (school, professional, family, etc.)

Events
Organization of various annual, monthly and other events with the aim of bringing together, raising awareness, honoring and/or celebrating people who are part of sexual diversity, the plurality of genders and allies in different circles.
Allied committee support
Support and sharing of our expertise in the face of the realities of queer people in the region for the establishment and continuation of allied groups in Outaouais schools following initiatives by professionals.
Volunteer

Various volunteer opportunities in office work, group animation, animation of kiosks, animation of activities, animation of camp and planning of events allowing to make a difference for young allosexuals and the influence of the organization.

Donate (Donate now!)
Jeunesse Idem is a recognized charitable organization that relies on and grows on the generosity of donors. Donations are used to support young people in the Outaouais queer community by maintaining the organization's activities and services throughout the year.

Contact Information

Erik Bisson, Directeur général

erik@jeunesseidem.org

Alexis Bastien, support worker

intervention1.jeunesseidem@gmail.com

Asher Broom, support worker

intervention713.jeunesseidem@gmail.com

Kieran Deus Duron, Intervenant.e communautaire

kieran@jeunesseidem.org

Caroline Lauzonreceptionist

 accueil.jeunesseidem@gmail.com

Solange Phaneuf, Communications & événements

solange@jeunesseidem.org

Social networks

Opening hours

Monday

Tuesday 

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Address

109 Wright Street, suite 007,

Gatineau, QC, J8X 2G7

Doors at 41 Leduc Street

Phone number

819-776-1445

1-877-776-1445(free of charge)

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

Contact us

Thank you for your message!

bottom of page

Nos activités

Groupe de soutien 14-25 ans

Un groupe de soutien ouvert pour les personnes allosexuelLEs agéEs de 14 à 25 ans, tous les mardis soir de 18h30 à 20h30. Les objectifs du groupe sont de permettre l’échange sur différents enjeux qui les interpellent, l’épanouissement de soi et la création d’un sentiment d’appartenance.

Groupe de soutien 23-35 ans

Un groupe de soutien ponctuel de 8 sessions pour les personnes allosexuelLEs agéEs de 23 à 35 ans. Les objectifs des sessions sont d’échanger avec des personnes vivantes les mêmes situations que vous. Parler d’enjeux touchant votre génération de jeunes adultes en préparation de leur vie future.

Groupe parents et proches

Un groupe de soutien ponctuel de 8 sessions pour les parents et proches de jeunes allosexuelLEs. Les objectifs du groupe sont d’aider les parents et proches à mieux comprendre la diversité sexuelle et voir à offrir un support par la création de lien avec d’autres parents et proches.

Groupe trans

Un groupe de soutien ponctuel de 8 sessions spécifiquement pour les personnes Trans ou en questionnement sur leur identité du genre, âgéEs de 14 à 25 ans. Les objectifs du groupe sont d’échanger sur les réalités et technicalités en lien avec la transition sociale, légale et médicale.

Rencontre individuelle

Une rencontre individuelle entre une personne allosexuelLE ou en questionnement et unE intervenantE pour parler ou poser des questions, en prenant rendez-vous. Il est possible de le faire à l’organisme ou l’intervenantE peut se déplacer sur le territoire dans une autre ressource.

Formations professionnelles

Les formations adaptées aux professionnelLEs des différents milieux ont pour but d’améliorer l’accompagnement et l’acceptation des personnes en lien avec leur orientation sexuelle, l’identité de genres ainsi que l’homophobie et la transphobie vécues par la jeunesse allosexuelle de la région.

Kiosque d'organisme
Kiosques d'informations sur la mission de Jeunesse Idem, ce que l’organisme offre, la réalité des personnes allosexuelLEs et la démystification des orientations sexuelles et de la pluralité des genres dans les différents milieux (scolaire, professionnel, familial, etc.).
Ateliers/conférences

Ateliers et conférences extensives sur les réalités de vies des personnes allosexuelles, la démystification des orientations sexuelles et de la pluralité des genres ainsi que sur l’homophobie et la transphobie dans les différents milieux (scolaire, professionnel, familial, etc.)

Événements
Organisation de divers événements annuels, mensuels et autres ayant comme but de rassembler, sensibiliser, honorer et/ou célébrer les personnes faisant partie de la diversité sexuelle, la pluralité des genres et les alliéEs dans les différents milieux.
Soutien comités alliéEs
Soutien et partage de notre expertise face aux réalités des personnes allosexuelles de la région pour la mise en place et la continuation de groupes alliés dans les écoles de l'Outaouais à la suite d'initiatives des étudiantEs ou des professionnelLEs.
Bénévolat

Diverses opportunités de bénévolat en travail de bureau, animation de groupe, animation de kiosques, animation d’activités, animation de camp et planification d’évènements permettant de faire une différence pour les jeunes allosexuelLEs et le rayonnement de l’organisme.

Don (Donnez maintenant!)
Jeunesse Idem est un organisme de bienfaisance reconnu qui compte et grandit sur la générosité des donateurs. Les dons servent à supporter les jeunes de la communauté allosexuelle d’Outaouais en maitenant les activités et services de l’organisme tout au long de l’année.

Nos coordonnées

Alice Savard, adjointe administrative

jeunesseidem@gmail.com

Alexis Bastien, intervenant

intervention1.jeunesseidem@gmail.com

Sabrina Lachance-Sylvestre, intervenante

intervention2.jeunesseidem@gmail.com 

Stéphanie Meunier, intervenante et coordonnatrice

directionjeunesseidem@gmail.com

Caroline Lauzon, réception

accueil.jeunesseidem@gmail.com

Heures d'ouverture

Lundi

Mardi

Mercredi

Jeudi

Vendredi

9h00 - 17h00

9h00 - 17h00

9h00 - 17h00

9h00 - 17h00

9h00 - 17h00

Réseaux sociaux

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

Adresse

109 rue Wright, suite 007,

Gatineau, QC, J8X 2G7

Porte au 41 rue Leduc

Numéro de téléphone 

Nous contacter

Merci pour votre message!