top of page

Our history

Jeunesse Idem's mission is to improve the lives of 2LGBTQIA+ people aged 7 to 35, and to raise awareness of the diversity of sexual orientations and gender identities among the population of the Outaouais region

The Jeunesse Idem project was created in 1995, within the BRAS (Bureau régional d'action Sida). In the beginning, priority was given to the development of a prevention project for young Francophone gays and bisexuals people aged 25 and under. The project had to speak to the entire homosexual/bisexual population, including women, to ensure its success, recognition and, above all, obtain the support of other groups and stakeholders in the community. The name Idem was chosen to reprensent the similitude between the life experiences of every member.


In 2007, Jeunesse Idem was transformed into a BRAS program, rather than a project. In addition, we have developed the discussion group for gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, transsexual and questioning young people (14-25 years old). Jeunesse Idem is still, to this day, the only source of information and support for 2LGBTQIA+ youth in the Outaouais.


In July 2013, Jeunesse Idem received the letters patent formalizing the existence of Jeunesse Idem as a registered business (or non-profit organization). Subsequently, in December 2013, the organization's constitution meeting was held and the members of the first board of directors of Jeunesse Idem were elected.


It was on November 1, 2016 that Jeunesse Idem finally took off. The organization moved into new spaces more suited to the needs of the organization. It is the beginning of a new era and the long-awaited development of a new living environment for young people, partners, loved ones and allies. Young people develop a greater sense of belonging to the organization. They feel like home!

1995
2007
2013
2016

Contact Information

Erik Bisson, Directeur général

erik@jeunesseidem.org

Alexis Bastien, support worker

intervention1.jeunesseidem@gmail.com

Asher Broom, support worker

intervention713.jeunesseidem@gmail.com

Kieran Deus Duron, Intervenant.e communautaire

kieran@jeunesseidem.org

Caroline Lauzonreceptionist

 accueil.jeunesseidem@gmail.com

Solange Phaneuf, Communications & événements

solange@jeunesseidem.org

Social networks

Opening hours

Monday

Tuesday 

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Address

109 Wright Street, suite 007,

Gatineau, QC, J8X 2G7

Doors at 41 Leduc Street

Phone number

819-776-1445

1-877-776-1445(free of charge)

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

Contact us

Thank you for your message!

bottom of page

top of page

Notre histoire

Jeunesse Idem vise à améliorer la qualité de vie des jeunes de 7 à 35 ans gais, lesbiennes, bisexuel.LEs, trans et en questionnement ainsi que de sensibiliser la population de la région de l'Outaouais face aux réalités de la diversité des orientations sexuelles et des identités de genre.

Le projet Jeunesse Idem a vu le jour en 1995, au sein du BRAS (Bureau régional d'action sida). Au début, la priorité a été accordée au développement d’un projet de prévention pour les jeunes gais et bisexuelLEs francophones âgéEs de 25 ans et moins. Un tel projet devait s’adresser à toute la population homosexuelle/bisexuelle, incluant les femmes, pour en assurer le succès, la reconnaissance et, surtout, obtenir l’appui des autres groupes et intervenantEs de la communauté. L’appellation Idem a été choisie pour semblable, pareille, donc des jeunes qui vivent ou ont vécuEs des étapes semblables à d’autres jeunes et permettre une plateforme afin que les jeunes échangent entres eux et elles.


Depuis 2007, Jeunesse Idem a été transformé en programme du BRAS, plutôt qu’un projet. De plus, nous avons développé le groupe de discussion pour les jeunes (14-25 ans) gais, lesbiennes, bisexuelLEs, transgenres, transsexuelLEs et en questionnement. Jeunesse Idem est toujours, à ce jour, la seule source d’information et de support pour les jeunes 2LGBTQIA+ en Outaouais.


En juillet 2013, Jeunesse Idem a reçu les lettres patentes qui officialisent l’existence de Jeunesse Idem comme entreprise enregistrée (ou organisme communautaire indépendant). Par la suite, en décembre 2013, l’assemblée de constitution de l’organisme est tenue et les membres du premier Conseil d’Administration de Jeunesse Idem ont été éluEs.


C’est le 1er novembre 2016 que Jeunesse Idem prend finalement son envol. L’organisme emménage dans de nouveaux espaces plus adaptés aux besoins de l’organisme et des jeunes. C’est le début d’une nouvelle ère et le développement tant attendu du nouveau milieu de vie pour les jeunes, les partenaires, les proches et alliéEs. Les jeunes développent davantage un sentiment d’appartenance à l’organisme. Ils et elles se sentent comme à la maison!

1995
2007
2013
2016

Coordonnées

Erik Bisson, Directeur général

erik@jeunesseidem.org

Alexis Bastien, Coordonnateur par intérim

alexis@jeunesseidem.org

Asher Broom, Intervenant communautaire (absent jusqu'au 11 juin 2024)  asher@jeunesseidem.org

Kieran Deus Duron, Intervenant.e communautaire

kieran@jeunesseidem.org

Caroline Lauzon, Réceptionniste

info@jeunesseidem.org

Solange Phaneuf, Communications & événements

solange@jeunesseidem.org

Heures d'ouvertures

Lundi

Mardi 

Mercredi

Jeudi

Vendredi

9h00 - 20h00

9h00 - 20h00

9h00 - 20h00

9h00 - 17h00

9h00 - 17h00

Adresse

109 rue Wright, suite 007,

Gatineau, QC, J8X 2G7

Portes au 41 Leduc Street

Numéro de téléphone

Réseaux sociaux

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

Nous contacter

Merci pour votre message!

bottom of page