top of page
Ateliers-conferences
Awareness workshops for professionals

The awareness workshops adapted to professionals from different backgrounds aim to improve the support and acceptance of people's sexual orientations and gender identities as well as bringing awareness to the homophobia and transphobia experienced by 2LGBTQIA+ youth. of the region.

Workshops and conferences

Extensive workshops and conferences on the realities of 2LGBTQIA+ people, the demystification of sexual orientations and the plurality of genders as well as on homophobia and transphobia can be offered in different settings (school, professional, family, etc. ) and custom designed as needed.

Information booths
kiosques

Information kiosks about the mission of Jeunesse Idem, what the organization offers, the reality of 2LGBTQIA+ people and the demystification of sexual orientations and the plurality of genders can be offered in different settings (school, professional, family, etc.).

Anti-bullying kit
trousse de lutte cotre l'intimidation

Jeunesse Idem's anti-bullying kit aims to promote the image of 2LGBTQIA+ young people while painting a realistic portrait of everyday life and the feeling of vulnerability that they face. This tool offers concrete actions that meet the needs of young people and organizations in the region.

Homophobia and/or transphobia is a scourge that must be addressed and each person can make a difference in prevention and intervention.   Young people are all important in eradicating the victim, bully and witness, the intervention must take them all into consideration.

This kit is a form of non-imposing intervention with the community and the students. Young people can read a book and the speaker could answer their questions afterwards or the person in charge can choose a subject that they would like to discuss with those around them.

The objectives of the kit

It allows professionals to be equipped to talk about 2LGBTQIA issues and to raise awareness of the reality of the 2LGBTQIA+ community.

  • The books allow young people to understand the reality of 2lgbtqia+ people

  • Offering a diverse literature for students in the region in a safe environment

  • Opening a door to discussing sexual diversity and gender identity 

The subjects exploited in the books

  1. bullying

  2. Homophobia / transphobia

  3. Homosexuality

  4. same-sex parenting

  5. Neutral pronouns

  6. gender identities

  7. gender based stereotypes

Above all, it is important to be aware of your own values and knowledge of the 2LGBTQIA2+ community to ensure that you provide children with the appropriate information. Some people don't know which approach to use, others fear questions from children or comments from parents. The materials we offer and the training allows professionals to face their shortcomings.

Contact Information

Erik Bisson, Directeur général

erik@jeunesseidem.org

Alexis Bastien, support worker

intervention1.jeunesseidem@gmail.com

Asher Broom, support worker

intervention713.jeunesseidem@gmail.com

Kieran Deus Duron, Intervenant.e communautaire

kieran@jeunesseidem.org

Caroline Lauzonreceptionist

 accueil.jeunesseidem@gmail.com

Solange Phaneuf, Communications & événements

solange@jeunesseidem.org

Social networks

Opening hours

Monday

Tuesday 

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Address

109 Wright Street, suite 007,

Gatineau, QC, J8X 2G7

Doors at 41 Leduc Street

Phone number

819-776-1445

1-877-776-1445(free of charge)

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

Contact us

Thank you for your message!

bottom of page

top of page
dylan-gillis-KdeqA3aTnBY-unsplash.jpg

Ateliers

Ateliers de sensibilisation auprès des professionnelLEs

Les ateliers de sensibilisation adaptés aux professionnelLEs des différents milieux ont pour but d’améliorer l’accompagnement et l’acceptation des personnes en lien avec leur orientation sexuelle et leur identité de genres ainsi que sensibiliser les participant à l’homophobie et la transphobie vécues par la jeunesse 2LGBTQIA+ de la région.

Ateliers et conférences

Ateliers et conférences extensives sur les réalités de vies des personnes 2LGBTQIA+, la démystification des orientations sexuelles et de la pluralité des genres ainsi que sur l’homophobie et la transphobie. Ces ateliers peuvent être offerts dans différents milieux (scolaire, professionnel, familial, etc.) et conçus sur mesure.

Kiosques d’information

Des kiosques d'information sur la mission de Jeunesse Idem, les activités de l'organisme, la réalité des personnes 2LGBTQIA+ et la démystification des orientations sexuelles et de la pluralité des genres peuvent être offerts dans différents milieux (scolaire, professionnel, familial, etc.).

Trousse de lutte contre l’intimidation

La trousse de lutte contre l’intimidation de Jeunesse Idem vise à valoriser l’image des jeunes 2LGBTQIA+ tout en faisant un portrait réaliste du quotidien et du sentiment de vulnérabilité auquel ces derniers font face. Cet outil propose des actions concrètes répondants aux besoins des jeunes et des organismes de la région.

L’homophobie et la transphobie sont des fléaux auxquels, il faut s’attarder. Chaque personne peut faire une différence par la prévention et l'intervention.  Tous les jeunes sont importants dans ce processus, la victime, l'intimidateurICE et les témoins, l’intervention doit tous les prendre en considération.

Cette trousse est une forme d’intervention non imposante auprès de la communauté et les élèves. Les jeunes peuvent lire un livres et l’intervenant pourrait répondre à leurs questions par la suite ou la personne responsable peut choisir un sujet qu’elle aimerait aborder avec son entourage.

Les objectifs de la trousse

  • sensibiliser sur la réalité de la communauté 2LGBTQIA+.

  • Permettre aux jeunes de comprendre la réalité des personne 2LGBTQIA+

  • Outiller les professionnelLEs dans leurs taches quotidiennes

  • Offrir aux élèves de la région une littérature diversifiée dans un environnement sécuritaire

  • Ouvrir une porte de discussion sur la diversité sexuelle et l’identité de genre 

Les sujets explorés dans les livres

  1. L’intimidation

  2. Homophobie /transphobie

  3. Homosexualité

  4. L’homoparentalité

  5. Les pronoms neutres

  6. Les identités de genres

  7. Les stéréotype basés sur les sexes

Avant tout, il est important d’être conscient de vos propres valeurs et de vos connaissances sur la communauté 2LGBTQIA2+ pour vous assurer de transmettre aux enfants des informations appropriées. Certaines personnes ne savent pas quelle approche utiliser, d’autres craignent les questions des enfants ou les commentaires de parents. Les matériels que nous offrons et la formations permet aux professionnelLEs d'affronter leurs lacunes.

Coordonnées

Erik Bisson, Directeur général

directionjeunesseidem@gmail.com

Asher Broom, Intervenant communautaire

intervention713.jeunesseidem@gmail.com

Sabrina Lachance-Sylvestre, Intervenante communautaire

intervention2.jeunesseidem@gmail.com 

Alexis Bastien, Intervenant communautaire

intervention1.jeunesseidem@gmail.com

Caroline Lauzon, Réceptionniste

accueil.jeunesseidem@gmail.com

Heures d'ouvertures

Lundi

Mardi 

Mercredi

Jeudi

Vendredi

9h00 - 17h00

9h00 - 17h00

9h00 - 17h00

9h00 - 17h00

9h00 - 17h00

Adresse

109 rue Wright, suite 007,

Gatineau, QC, J8X 2G7

Portes au 41 Leduc Street

Réseaux sociaux

Numéro de téléphone

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

Kieran Deus Duron, Intervenant.e communautaire

Kieran.jeunesseidem@gmail.com

Nous contacter

Merci pour votre message!

bottom of page